Tsana brings ‘Closure’ to the UK street soul scene

Tsana - Closure 

Emerging from Manchester’s growing urban music scene, street soul songstress Tsana has announced the release of her highly anticipated debut mixtape, Closure, which is available to download from 7 February at www.tsanaofficial.co.uk.

Representing the singer-songwriter’s journey into music over past six years, Closure embodies a variety of soulful sounds, with Tsana’s unique vocals layered over smooth RnB, hip hop beats and understated soul melodies.

Written entirely by Tsana herself, Closure features production from some of the UK’s most talented up-and-coming musicians, including Andy Kingslow & Phil Kirby, G Dub and Dellano.

Commenting on the release of Closure, Tsana says: “I’m very honest when I write songs, and I think that people will be able to relate to that.

Closure is real street soul – realist lyrics combined with a roots attitude and I’m thrilled to be able to share my journey in one collective piece for the first time in six years.”

The mixtape, which is released on Tsana’s birthday, features the badman of baseline Burga Boy on the empowering ‘Invincible’, and award-nominated UK rapper Wrigz, who makes an appearance with fellow C4entertainment artist SBD on the suptuous string-laden ‘Flying Away’.

Mature beyond her years, cuts like the slow guitar refinement of “Break The Rules” exude Jill Scott quality, while on the lyrically identifiable fan favourite “Lullaby” Tsana’s soft vocals play homage to the strength a man can draw from a wise and devoted woman.

Having already enjoyed a taste of mainstream success with her songs being played by DJ’s on 1Xtra, and enjoying guest spots opening for RnB legends SWV, K-Ci & JoJo and Faith Evans, the musical styles and lyrical messages of Closure are enough to move every part of the physical, mental and spiritual being.


  1. The Music
  2. I Dislike Your New Girlfriend
  3. Lullaby
  4. Invincible [Ft. Burga Boy]
  5. Break The Rules
  6. Going Going Gone
  7. Infatuation
  8. I Think I’m Falling In Love
  9. Melody
  10. Too Much
  11. NO!
  12. Love Me Good
  13. Got To Stay On It
  14. Flying Away [Ft. Wrigz & SBD]
  15. Save Me